8 Months of Silence

Posted: October 9, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

It has been 8 months since I blogged here.  Why the silence?

 
1)  I needed to live into my new life.  I did a lot of “processing” for the past two years and part of me just needed to live and not do any writing or reflecting for a while.  I needed time to get on my feet and time to experience life for a while.  I’ve done so and I think I’m now ready to start writing again.

2)  Things just got too painful.  I hit a wall in February and really wasn’t dealing with things very well.  Quite frankly, everything felt very overwhelming.  I didn’t have it in me to write because it would just bring up the pain more and I was already hurting more than I allowed most people to see.  I worked really hard to keep everything together and to stay positive and I don’t think even I realized the toll everything took on me.

So I stopped writing.  I just kept looking forward to lived.

And what happened during that time is that I have begun to get settled in my new life.  There have been some very painful times during the past 8 months but there have also been some good times.  Life has become much more normal and healing is beginning to take place in some ways.  I am much happier and healthier than I was the last time I blogged back in February.
But it has been a long road to get here.

So I guess I should fill you in on what has happened, huh?  Well, stay tuned and I will be writing a series of posts to catch up to today.

Comments
  1. Buddy Bear says:

    Good to hear from you! Just blog to the extent that you are comfortable with … but your story would be valuable for others to hear. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

