Relationship Ease

Posted: February 1, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

So I mentioned in previous posts that I am in a new relationship.  I just have to say that I am SO blown away at how easy this relationship is.  Like…easier than any relationship I’ve ever been in.  Maybe it’s the nature of the man I love…maybe it’s just easy to be in a relationship with a man since I’m gay…probably it’s both.  All I know is that it is very easy to be in a relationship with a man.

The media makes gay relationships to be all about sex and living a wild lifestyle.  But I’m proud to say that my life now is fairly normal and boring…and hardly explicit.  My man and I eat dinner by candlelight and have a great time talking together every evening.  We go on walks in the evening and dream of our future home.  We look forward to living in a house so we can get a couple of dogs.  We take turns trying out new recipes on each other.  We look forward to hiking in our local mountains when Spring comes.  We love hanging out with friends…gay and straight…and actually tend to relate more with our straight friends.  Life for us is just like life for most other people.  That’s right…we’re normal.  And it’s easy to be normal.

What I love about our relationship is that there is a love and passion that are very deep.  And to have both of those combined into a single relationship is wonderful.  It brings a passion that binds us together in a way that is stronger than I’ve ever experienced before.  We don’t fight, though we are clearly two very different people.  We support each other, respect each other, and agree to disagree when needed.  Literally, this relationship takes no work because it all happens so naturally.  I never knew that a relationship could be so easy.

So I’m thankful.  I’m thankful to have a love that is fun, easy, caring, and natural.  It means the world to me and I hope that ease never changes!  Being with a man is wonderful and something that I should have pursued a long time ago.

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    I’m really happy for you that you have found this special guy. I have one too, and it is just fine that we are boring most of the time. Of course the sex is good, but we are socially/culturally more straight than gay.

    And a great relationship can help you deal with the backlash you are receiving from former work, friends and family. You are in the honeymoon stage of a first/rebound M2M relationship so make sure you are prepared for when things get to normal. It can work!

  2. jmart5303 says:

    Aww cute. Makes me anxious for my first boyfriend.

  3. Adam says:

    Glad to hear that at least this part of your life is settled and good. And normal. Nice.

  4. Sam Luigi says:

    So happy for you, Chris! Congratulations.

  5. WillbeBi says:

    I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog today. I read back a bit and I’m impressed with your decision and path you chose. Gives me hope for myself. Best of luck in your new relationship.

  6. RW says:

    In your blog you never mention anything about God. As a pastor does your gay life conflict with the Bible? As an older gay man I struggle with this all the time. I was raised in a conservative holiness church. Is there a place for God in a gay man’s life?

  7. Mike says:

    I find my “gay” relationship is the same way.

  8. simplestjoys says:

    This is such a beautiful entry! The pictures and word made me smile too. Congrats with the relationship! 🙂

  9. Adam says:

    Chris, here’s hoping life is going well for you. It’s been a long time since you posted, and I’m sure there are readers who would love to know what’s happening. Peace, brother.

Leave a Reply

