Giant Update In As Few Words As Possible

Posted: December 18, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Much has happened since Thanksgiving.  This is going to be my “get caught up” post.  Ready, set, go!

1)  After my dad’s drunken stupor, I went to my parents’ house a few days later and we had a very long talk about everything.  It was not an easy conversation but in the end, everything is ok.  They are shocked…felt they knew me but now realized they really didn’t…and were sad about the breakup of my family.  But they are accepting of me as a person.  So that ended up working out ok.

2)  While I never expected the timing to work out the way it did, I have now found myself in a new relationship.  I had planned not to date or anything until after my divorce but you can’t always control timing…especially when emotions are involved.  I have literally fallen head-over-heels in love with a man that I have known for the past 6 months.  He had been having very strong feelings for me for quite a while but I was not in a place before to allow myself to be open to the possibility.  But once we spent some time together just one-on-one (we had only been in groups prior to that), the sparks flew and I allowed myself to be open to feelings I have never had before.  I will surely be sharing more about this later but suffice it to say, I am thrilled because I am fairly sure I have found the man of my dreams.

3)  I have spent the last couple of weeks working through an online course and passing the licensing exam that I needed for my new job.  This now means that I can start training for the job (hopefully this coming week) and can begin earning money soon!

4)  I am moving out this week.  The time has finally arrived.  On one hand, I am very excited because my new life is just beginning.  On the other hand, it feels very weird to think about the reality of leaving all that I am used to.  I will be moving away from my family (not far…just to the next city) and I don’t think I have yet been able to process that I will no longer be living in the same home with my kids.  It’s hard…but it’s time and it’s necessary.  In what little spare time I have had lately, I have been shopping for furniture, finding an apartment, and getting ready for the move.  Friday is the big day.  Wow!

Anyway, this is the quick update.  It has been a whirlwind for the past 3 weeks!  More updates to come after Christmas!

 

Comments
  1. Buddy Bear says:

    What a joyful post! I’m so happy for you and for your exciting new future ahead. And, I must admit, I am a bit envious about your new relationship. I’m hoping that my time will come as well.

  2. RW says:

    What a great time of year to be starting a new life…out with the old and in with the new. May God continue to guide and direct you. I’m excited about the new relationship. I have been out for two years and haven’t found anyone even interested in me. I have asked for God for help. I am starting a new church on Jan. 1st. I’m very excited that things are starting to work out for you.

  3. Pomo says:

    wowzers! lots of change. If I was local i’d help you move 🙂

  4. Mike says:

    Glad to hear things are going so well!
    Merry Christmas!!!

  5. Alex Haiken says:

    In light of your post, I thought some of you might especially appreciate this first new post for 2012 titled: “Genesis 19: What the Bible REALLY Says Were the Sins of Sodom” (link below).

    Blessings on your New Year!

    -Alex Haiken
    http://JewishChristianGay.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

