Just a quick update to let you know what is going on…

After meeting with my counselor this past week, my wife and I have decided to share what is going on with our two oldest children during the Spring Break (which is in about two weeks).  I have a crush of emotions when thinking about beginning to tell my kids.  We will wait to tell our youngest at a later date.  Please pray as we move into the next phase of everything by bringing the kids up to speed.  I’m praying for understanding!

Another big thing is happen in two weeks as well:  I will be meeting with the regional minister for the denomination I am hoping to connect with in the future.  I have already shared very generally with the Regional Minister what is going on in my life and she seems hopeful about everything.  I am praying for a ministry opportunity that would allow me to stay in the general area in which I live…whether that be an established church or a new church plant.  I’d appreciate your prayers for that meeting as well.

Over all, I am in a holding pattern at the moment until these two big things take place.  I will keep you all updated as things begin to unfold more!

 

Comments
  1. Prayers ascend. It will take time. Trust. I’d be happy to talk.

  2. Bill says:

    Prayers are with you as you make these two big steps. Bill

  3. toujoursdan says:

    Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers!

  4. Best of luck. There are several places out there where your character matters far more than your identity.

  5. Pomo says:

    Update on the meeting with the new denomination?

Leave a Reply

