Giddy

Posted: January 9, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Is it wrong that I am feeling giddy today?

I seriously feel that way.  I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  For the first time in my life, I am operating in complete truth.  Grace has been shown to me and there is no fight or difficulty at the moment in being the real me.  I’m excited about that!  And here is the thing that I find most interesting:  I am totally excited about meeting men!  I feel like the door is opening so that at the appropriate time in the future, I can pursue what I have always longed for.  I am excited about future relationships.  I am excited about new ministry in the future.  I am excited about being able to “come out” from so many years of hiding and feeling bad about myself.  It is time.  I gotta be me!  And I’m excited to be me!!!

Comments
  1. toujoursdan says:

    Thanks be to God!

  2. I understand. But sometimes I feel like an asshole. My wife was crying the other night about all this. And after she feel asleep I had this huge smile on my face because I know that she is grieving our marriage – and it is sad for sure – but that means I’m closer to living authentically!

Leave a Reply

