Wow

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Well, the worst is over.  My wife and I just sat and talked things through.  There were a lot of tears on my part and she showed me a lot of understanding and grace.  We talked about the future and there was a lot of honesty.  I can honestly say that it went well and things are good.

In the middle of it, my counselor called…what timing!  We set up an appointment for the three of us to meet together on Monday afternoon.

I am feeling a huge emotional let down.  I think things have been stored up for so long that I’m now coming down off it all.  My stomach ache is gone.  There is release.

I’m very thankful for my wife’s understanding.  Though it is a painful time, it is good because now we can deal with truth.  No more guessing.  No more anger.  Just moving forward in truth.

That is a good thing.

 

Comments
  1. toujoursdan says:

    I wish I could do more than just say I’m praying for all of you, but I am. If you need to talk or anything else, email me and we’ll talk on the phone.

Leave a Reply

