She Asked

Posted: January 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

The cat is officially out of the bag!

I received an email from my wife today.  Among other things, she asked me if the issues (problems) in our relationship are actually tied to my sexuality and she was wondering if that has been the focus of my counseling since I stopped talking to her about my sessions.  So I wrote her back and ‘fessed up.  I told her that indeed, that is the issue and that I believe it has been the core problem in our relationship.  I also told her that I would like her to come to my next counseling session with me.  So I will wait to see what she says and then schedule that appointment.

Fasten your seatbelts!

 

Comments
  1. toujoursdan says:

    Prayer ascending. You’re definitely not alone.

  2. toujoursdan says:

    Meant to ask: When is the next session?

  3. Womanwarriorpoet says:

    I know it may not seem like this is good, but this IS good. Your wife is intuitive and so she should be–especially since your souls/spirit/hearts are intricately interwoven. I pray she will be open to going with you to counseling but also able to remain open to “hear” and “feel” your heart, your apprehensions, your worries, your excitement, your determination to be whole-healthy-you. Even though you have made your mind to come out, be out, stay out–this is rough on you because embracing the real you is not as simple as people would think. Also– If/when she reacts or decides to release whatever is in her heart be the man of compassion you are and also be “present” with her in her fears-worries-concerns. Be the good friends that you are to one another. The beautiful man and beautiful woman who created such amazing children, desiring so much to share love, be love and articulate love manifested in realtionship, communion of faith and the dance of friendship. Do not allow others or even circumstance to disnintegrate what took decades to build. I am with you in spirit and prayers. I am here 24//7/366 my brother always and forever no matter if the whole world falls short. I will never leave you nor forsake you. I learned that from Jesus and from you.

Leave a Reply

