She Knows

Posted: January 3, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I won’t go into all of the details.  But I found out last night that my wife suspects what is going on.  We haven’t talked about it.  But let’s just say, I found out that she is guessing what is happening and has even already spoken to her family about the issue.

Suffice it to say, I’m starting to panic a bit.

I made an appointment to see my counselor tomorrow morning and will talk to her about what is next.  I think it is time that my wife and I start to talk about everything openly.

Like I said, I’m scared.  But I also know that this needs to happen.  It’s time that we start talking about the “pink elephant” that is in the room.

I wonder if my whole life is about to turn upside-down?!?!

 

Comments
  1. the harrow says:

    Dear hermano,
    My heart goes out to you. I can understand the anxiousness you must be going through, wondering every second if something is going to be said or done…and how you’ll react/respond when it does.

    You’re in my prayers.

  2. Dave says:

    Hang in there mate. This was destined to happen and in some ways, the longer it goes on for the harder it is and the worse you’ll feel. You may feel that your world has been turned upside down but it will get better. All I can say is that you rely on your good friends and don’t do this on your own. Even if some of your best friends are far away, don’t forget that people are only a phone call away. I really feel for you but remember that life’s too short to not be who you really are.
    Take care

Leave a Reply

